Programme

utRWhL3FQ0N3rptJ.jpg

 Biography of Stefan Duchateau

cqq8vZolZRBcmhdx.jpg

Stefan Duchateau began his career in the banking sector in financial markets and fund management divisions. He was notably Chairman of the Executive Committee of various Belgian and foreign asset management companies and general manager at various banks.

Since 2008, he has been an independent consultant for numerous financial institutions in investment and financial risk management. He is also an independent Director or Advisor to several asset management companies.

Doctor in applied economic sciences, Stefan Duchateau is professor at KU Leuven in advanced portfolio management, financial markets, financial risk management, financial engineering, investment management and portfolio selection and UHasselt for the subjects investment theory, risk management and option doctrine.

Programme

utRWhL3FQ0N3rptJ.jpg

 Biographie de Stefan Duchateau

cqq8vZolZRBcmhdx.jpg

Stefan Duchateau a commencé sa carrière dans le milieu bancaire au sein des divisions investissement et marchés financiers. Il a notamment été président du comité exécutif de diverses sociétés de gestion de fortune belges et étrangères et directeur général de diverses banques.

Depuis 2008, il est consultant indépendant pour de nombreuses institutions financières en investissement et gestion des risques financiers. Il est également Administrateur indépendant ou Conseiller de plusieurs sociétés de gestion d’actifs.

Docteur en économie appliquée, Stefan Duchateau est professeur à la KU Leuven en gestion de portefeuille avancée, marchés financiers, gestion des risques financiers, ingénierie financière, gestion des investissement et sélection de portefeuille ainsi qu’à UHasselt pour les sujets théorie de l'investissement, gestion des risques et la doctrine d’options.